June 12, 2024

I had an important clinic visit today during which I needed to take off my mask. I haven’t taken my mask off in front of people ever since the pandemic started. I was worried about this for weeks and prayed to God asking that it go safely and that my test results be good.

It went more than perfectly. We were not late, despite heavier traffic than expected. Even though it was a hospital, we were very protected, even in the elevator. The actual exam, during which I needed to take my mask off, went super safely and smoothly, so I was neither stressed during nor after the test. It also ended much more quickly than expected, so we had a nice lunch at a scenic park and picked up a delicious dinner while we were at it. Importantly, I think my test results turned out well.

God made every single detail go perfectly. I am so grateful and utterly unworthy. I am a wretched sinner and unworthy of all His blessings that He showers me with. I am so grateful. He is so merciful and kind. Thanks be to God!

I am also grateful to Our Blessed Virgin Mary for her intercessions.

Leave a comment